New Year, New Idea – 2014 Revival

Like many busy people out there, I’ve got myself spread across a lot of social media with only so much time to give to each. But the community surrounding wordpress.com appeals, even though I run my own wordpress install at http://okalrel.org, as well. And I’m active on my micro-press site at http://facebook.com/relskim

newyears-header-300x66But none of the above address one of my great pleasures in life: story-telling. And telling the story of the Okal Rel Saga, in particular. So I’m resurrecting Re-Reading Okal Rel, this year, as my place to share the pleasure of the story and the characters. Which I can get away with now because a) I’m getting old and soon will be entitled to wear purple, and b) I’m buying the rights back from my publisher so I’ll have my toys to play with, on my own terms, for as long as I desire. šŸ™‚ Yes, that’s right, thoroughly eccentric.

Drop in here for a weekly installment and get to know the Okal Rel Saga. Canadian SF’s answer to Tolkien. Or Narnia? Or .. whatever turns your crank in the multi-novel epic department with a life of its own.

Welcome to the experience. Ack rel.Ā And all questions answered with heaps of pleasure. šŸ™‚

About Lynda Williams

Educational technologist, teacher of applied tech, publisher at Reality Skimming Press, author of the Okal Rel SF series.
This entry was posted in Editorial. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

